The team

Dominique Laboureix

Member of FBF Advisory Council


Single Resolution Board


Dominique Laboureix is Chair of the Single Resolution Board. He formerly held the position of Secretary General of the French Prudential Supervisory Authority (Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution – ACPR), to which he was appointed in October 2019. Between 2015 and 2019, he was among the founding members of the Single Resolution Board, the Brussels authority in charge of resolving banks in the Banking Union. Notably, he was responsible for resolution planning and preparation of decisions for banking groups from six European countries. He chaired the EBA Resolution Committee between 2015 and 2019 and was involved in a number of European and international fora.

Mr Laboureix is a member of the Basel Committee for Banking Supervision (BCBS), member of the European Banking Authority (EBA) and alternate member of the Supervisory Board of the Single Supervisory Mechanism. Since June 2020, he co-chairs the BCBS Task Force on Evaluation.

From 2013 to 2014, he was Deputy Director-General in charge of creating the Directorate of Resolution within ACPR and was notably responsible for building the first resolution plans of French banking institutions. He was involved in several international committees, in particular, within the Financial Stability Board.

From 2011 to 2013, he was Director of the Banque de France Finance and Management Control Directorate.

Between 2007 and 2011, he was Director of the ACPR Research and Policy Directorate, benefiting from an over 10 years’ experience of banking supervision with the Off-Site Directorate of the prudential authority.

He started his career within Banque de France in the department in charge of payment systems and market infrastructures.

Dominique Laboureix is a graduate of the Institut d’Études Politiques de Paris and has a masters degree in business law from Paris II University.

Back to top